Is sharedPreference cleared when an android app is reinstalled?
android, android-install-apk, android-sqlite, sharedpreferences, sqlite
Solution
- If the app is manually uninstalled first and then reinstalled, then yes, `SharedPreference`s and SQLite tables of the old installation are deleted.
- If the app is updated from the Play Store or re-run from the IDE without uninstalling the previous version of app first, then `SharedPreference`s and SQLite tables of the old installation are still present.
Problem
When we run an app during development on a device is sharedPreference cleared when app is reinstalled ?