How do I undo a heroku create that was run over existing app?
git, heroku
Solution
It seems like `heroku create` creates the new app, but doesn't affect any of the app's files, git metadata, or even default remote paths.
heroku apps:destroy -a sleepy-chamber-3162
seems to be sufficient to undo the create.
Problem
I have been using heroku for deploying my app for a while. I'm at the point where I want to create a new environment for staging. Hoping to solicit usage instructions, I ran `heroku create`. It turns out this is all that is needed to create an app: ``` Creating sleepy-chamber-3162... done, stack is cedar http://sleepy-chamber-3162.herokuapp.com/ | git@heroku.com:sleepy-chamber-3162.git ``` I don't think this is what I wanted. So what have I done? My git branches and history seem to be intact, but I suspect my remote might be pointing to the new app. How do I undo the changes done by `heroku create`?