How to tell TortoiseSVN that a renamed file was renamed (not deleted and re-added)?
svn, tortoisesvn, visual-studio, visualsvn
Solution
Right Click on the file > TortoiseSVN > Rename.
Problem
Using VisualSVN and TortoiseSVN here. I've renamed my file. I notice it say add and delete which to me means history may be erased? What is the best way to rename a file without losing history in Subversion?