After merging a branch to trunk in subsvn, will you delete the branch?

svn

Solution

If you merge a branch into trunk using "svn merge --reintegrate", you are recommended to delete the branch. If you want to do further development in that branch, you should "re-branch", effectively create a new branch with the same name, but rooted at the same revision as you merged the branch into trunk.

Read more about svn merge --reintegrate.

EDIT: updated link

Problem

I am wondering if i should delete the merged branch.

Original source