How can I prevent git from thinking I did a rename
git
Solution
There is an "accepted" answer, but it does not give any hint on how to answer the question.
The correct answer, from git-log(1) and git-diff(1) is:
--no-renames
Turn off rename detection, even when the configuration
file gives the default to do so.
Problem
I have two files `index.html` and `template.html`. I moved most of `index.html` into `template.html` and now git thinks that I did a rename when I add both files. Is it possible to prevent this in specific cases?