Can you configure Qt Creator to kill the running application before building or running?

qt-creator

Solution

There is an option to do that in Qt Creator:

- Open the Preferences => Build & Run => General

- Change “Stop application before building” from “None” to “Same Project”

Problem

I'm developing a QApplication and I find that I often forget to close my application before rebuilding and re-running it. This becomes a problem when I accidentally look at an instance of my application built 10 minutes ago and expect to see code changes from 30 seconds ago. It is also annoying because I have to move my hand all the way over to the mouse, move the mouse all the way over to the running application, and close it every time I want to rebuild and I am lazy and I don't want to do that. Is it possible to configure Qt Creator to close my QApplication when I start building or running it again?

Original source