GIT_MERGE_AUTOEDIT=no by default
git
Solution
You can put it in:
.bash_profile
Open a terminal
nano $HOME/.bash_profile
and add the line
export GIT_MERGE_AUTOEDIT=no
Don't forget to open a new terminal for this to work.
Problem
In my git (v 1.7.10.2), I have to do the following in my terminal: ``` GIT_MERGE_AUTOEDIT=no export GIT_MERGE_AUTOEDIT ``` So, everytime I merge, I am not force to put a message. Where should I put this, so by default it gets this set up and I don't have to type it everytime I open the terminal in my MAC?