git branch -d gives warning
git
Solution
This is just warning you that you have changes pushed to the branch on `origin`, but they are not merged into the currently checked out branch, so you are only deleting it locally.
It is warning you that you no longer have a local copy of that branch, but it exists in `origin`
If you want to delete the remote branch as well, use `git push --delete origin old_branch`
Problem
Just want to get a better understanding of the warning message after I deleted a local branch warning: deleting branch `'old_branch'` that has been merged to `'refs/remotes/origin/old_branch'`, but not yet merged to `HEAD`.