Can cleaning before a build be disabled in TeamCity?

build, svn, svn-checkout, teamcity

Solution

The phenomenon described here is an Automatic Clean Checkout, and it can be caused by several reasons. One of the possible reasons is an Automatic Checkout Directory Cleaning, that can be easily disabled. You can find more details in the documentation, by following the link.

Problem

We have a TeamCity build server and a rather large SVN repository hosted in different geographic regions. Every few days, TeamCity decides to trash SVN working copy and perform a clean checkout which adds over an hour to the build process. Is it possible to disable the periodic cleaning? When can't it just perform an SVN cleanup/update on the existing working copy?

Original source