How to change users in TortoiseSVN
authentication, svn, tortoisesvn, windows
Solution
- Open Windows Explorer.
- Right-click anywhere in the window.
- Click TortoiseSVN → Settings.
- Click Saved Data.
- Click Clear beside Authentication Data (see below).
- Check the authentication items to clear.
- Click OK.
All saved Authentication Data for all projects is deleted.
You will have to re-enter credentials to reconnect.
Problem
I was setting up another user to use our SVN repository. He didn't have a username/password, so I logged in with my credentials. We now have a username/password for him. How do I get TortoiseSVN to logout and forget the old password so I can enter the new username/password?