Reset build number in Travis-CI

continuous-integration, github, travis-ci

Solution

Unfortunately we don't have a way to delete repositories or builds. If any private data has been exposed, you can always email us to have the logs stripped.

We are working on a way to archive repositories, which basically means that they'll be hidden until a new build is run, see the issue for more information on that.

Problem

I'm using Travis-CI with GitHub. I would like to know if is possible to reset the build number and/or delete the related Travis page. I tried to delete my repo on GitHub but this is not affecting the related Travis page. Even if I create a new repo, with the same name of the previous, the build number starts from the previous one, and the builds are linking on 404 on GitHub. I know that isn't a big issue, but I would like to keep consistent all my solution.

Original source