How do I undo "svn switch" on a subdirectory?
svn
Solution
Quick hack: Delete the directory, go one level up, and run svn update.
Problem
Not for the first time, I've accidentally done "svn switch" from somewhere below the root of my project. This switches that subdirectory only, but how do I undo this? If I try switching the subdirectory back to the original branch I get: ``` "svn: Directory 'subdir\_svn' containing working copy admin area is missing" ``` Update: I've got changes in the subdir, so I don't want to do a delete. In the short term I've fixed it by reapplying the changes, but I was after a way to get Subversion to re-switch back to where I came from... or is this a missing feature?